Hi Everyone!

happiness-balloons

Hi Everyone,

I’ve decided to start a blog but before I really dive into it, I’d just like to introduce myself, just so you get a gist of what my blog will be about.

I’m a Mauritian (from Mauritius – an island in the Indian Ocean) girl living in Australia. I moved to Sydney in 2007, primarily to pursue my studies in Public Relations. I completed my Master’s degree and I’m now working in PR. As much as I love my job, this is so not what this blog will be about! So, moving on.

In fact, I’m having a lot of trouble putting my finger on what exactly this blog is about. Let’s just say it’s going to be a mish-mash of everything and anything that goes through my mind…while I procrastinate. Just so you know what to expect

• I’m a screen-shopaholic
• I have champagne taste (YES and a beer budget!)
• I have a compulsive need to spend money (I’ve been diagnosed…by my mother and my sisters)
• I go through life crises quite often
• I’m passionate about travel
• I’m a foodie
• I love to indulge in a good dose of foreign culture every now and then

As I’m a fully consenting adult putting myself out there in a digital world full of trolls, I deliberately choose to keep my blog light, superficial and fun. And I just want to put it out there, I totally understand that my blog might not be everyone’s ‘cuppa tea’, so please don’t feel like you’re obliged to leave a negative comment. That sort of negativity is unnecessary.

I hope you enjoy reading my blog and looking forward to sharing my life down under with you all!

~C

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Yanna

     /  June 3, 2013

    Way to go C!!! Never knew u were a blog writer as such, but i guess we’ll have more time to discover so many new things about you!!!! Can’t wait 🙂 xoxo

    Reply
  2. Chichidou

     /  June 3, 2013

    Nice surprise Caro!
    Cant wait to read more.
    K

    Reply
  3. melissa blackburn

     /  June 5, 2013

    you can officially get started!!! Bon bring it on now little mauritian!!!

    Reply
  4. Hate de te lire….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • About me

  • Hi Lovelies,

    My name is Caroline and I’m a Mauritian girl living in Sydney since 2007. I’m a lover of all things loyal, honest, positive and happy. Don't forget to subscribe ;) xx
  • Enter your email address to follow my blog & receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

