What’s on my Wish List for 2013

wish blow

I would definitely classify myself as more of a handbag and jewellery person. I love shoes but being so tall, shoe-shopping can be a ‘little-too’ frustrating for me. Don’t get me wrong, I love wearing heels but I don’t like them to be too high. Anything less than 8cm works for me! So, I don’t do shoe shopping simply because most of the time beautiful shoes = higher-than-8cm-heels. If I ‘accidentally’ see a pair of shoes that I like, that’s not too high-heeled for me, I’ll get it right away, no questions asked.

However I have a slight obsession for handbags. I have to admit they are, hands down, my one weakness in life. You see, handbags don’t discriminate towards people who are outside the average bracket. Same goes with jewellery. Every girl loves some bling right?!

Without further ado, below is my wish list for 2013. I had to think long and hard about how not to make it a mile long, so I’ve narrowed it down to five of my most sought after goodies! Let’s face it, I might never be able to afford some of them, but hey, a girl can dream!

– Chanel Timeless Classic Jumbo in Lambskin with gold hardware

chanel

This handbag has got to be #1 on my list. I have been drooling over it for so long! Anything Chanel is an investment. You’ll always get the price you paid (if not more) back if ever you choose to sell it after a few years. So really, if you want a Chanel handbag, think of it as an ‘investment’ 🙂

Rebecca Minkoff Mini MAC in Sea Glass

Rebecca Minkoff in Sea Glass

I love the versatility of this purse. They come in so many colours, it’s hard to pick just one. The Mini MAC is the perfect size to fit all your essentials – mobile phone, wallet, lip gloss, some tissues, key pouch and a pocket mirror. Plus, it’s so cute!

– Michael Kors boyfriend watch

MK Gold watch

I’ve always worn more silver than gold jewellery. I never used to like gold but it’s been growing on me the past few months. I don’t know what it is. If I have to go for a Gold watch, that’s the one I’d go for. I love some bling on watches and the size is perfect for my tiny wrist – not too big but big enough to make a statement.

Kate Spade bow bracelet

kate spade skinny bow bracelet

I’m a sucker for bows. Nuff said.

YSL Chyc handbag
YSL Chyc handbag in medium

I love the ‘chyc-ness’ of this handbag for an everyday-handbag. It’s not in-your-face but classy and big enough to hold all my crap. By the way this one is the medium size. The Chyc comes in mini, medium and large I think. It comes in several colours as well if this shade of blue isn’t really your thing.

What’s on your wish list?

~C

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • About me

  • Hi Lovelies,

    My name is Caroline and I’m a Mauritian girl living in Sydney since 2007. I’m a lover of all things loyal, honest, positive and happy. Don't forget to subscribe ;) xx
  • Enter your email address to follow my blog & receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

