June Favourites

favourite

As I mentioned earlier, I buy a lot of ‘crap’, so I figured I would share with you, my favourites for each month. If there’s anything you are interested in but want someone else to try out first, please feel free to drop me a line. I love trying out new stuff so do not hesitate to use me and I’ll do a review of the product with my thoughts and recommendations.

June hasn’t been as ‘fruitful’ as my previous months because I’ve been ‘blindsided’ by expenses coming from absolutely nowhere – don’t we all love those! Anyway, let’s get started with my June Favourites 🙂

Woodwick Triology candle in Gentle Rain
$34.95 for the medium one
Buy here

candle

I love love love this candle! Other than the subtle, non-overpowering nice scent, what’s so special about this candle is that the wick itself is actually made of wood. What happens when you burn wood? Think fireplace…Yes, you get that soothing crackling sound, which is perfect for creating a cosy winter feel. I’ve been burning this candle heaps in the past month and I cannot recommend it enough. And the trilogy candle means you get three different scents in one candle. The Gentle Rain one is made up of dew drops, water garden and agean sea scents.

Smashbox Face Primer Photo Finish
$54.95
Buy here

smashbox

I’m not a beauty guru and I don’t know much about make up. But I know all too well that I have very sensitive skin that reacts to everything including make up. While I’d love to hide my imperfections under make up, I have no choice but to limit myself to the strict minimum. The Smashbox Face Primer works great for my sensitive skin. I apply a pea-size quantity over my entire face right before applying my foundation. It has a silicon-like finish that forms a protective coat on your skin so make up doesn’t penetrate your pores ‘type-thing’. So, no break-outs!! It’s also meant to reduce the appearance of fine lines, but I couldn’t tell. I just use it as ‘protection’.

Dermatologica Skin Hydrating Masque
$55 for the 75ml tube
Buy here

dermatologica

Speaking of bad skin, I don’t compromise on any products that go onto my face. Expensive doesn’t mean I won’t get break outs. Trust me, tried and tested. Winter is very aggressive on my skin and hydrating my skin is my number one priority during that time of the year. I use the Dermatologica range for my daily skin care routine and it works really well for me. As I was shopping for a really good moisturiser, I thought I’d stick to Dermatologica and got the skin hydrating mask. I apply the mask twice a week and leave it on for 20 minutes. The feel of the masque is amazing. It’s an icy cold, yet refreshing/hydrating feel.

MAC lipstick in Russian Red
$36
Buy here

mac 3 red

Nothing says glamourous winter like bold red lips. I’ve been searching for the perfect red lipstick to match my skin tone for a long time and I wish I had gone to MAC straight away. MAC has so many variations of red that you’re bound to find one that will suit you. Tip when choosing a red lipstick: go for one that has blue undertones. It’ll make your teeth look whiter. The Russian Red has a classic matte finish.

Kia Rio Reborn in Signal Red
http://www.kia.com.au/showroom/rio-reborn

car
This has been my big splurge of the month (of the whole year actually!) and I’m super excited about my very first car! So excited that I’ve decided to name this little beauty Ariel, after my favourite Disney princess character, Ariel The Little Mermaid (who is a red head). Isn’t she gorge?

That’s it for now. I’d love to hear about your favourites, so please drop me a line 🙂

~C

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. melissa blackburn

     /  July 1, 2013

    Love the Kia rio in Red… 🙂

    Reply
  2. Eddy Babet

     /  July 2, 2013

    Le Kia Rio est elle à essence ou Diesel ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • About me

  • Hi Lovelies,

    My name is Caroline and I’m a Mauritian girl living in Sydney since 2007. I’m a lover of all things loyal, honest, positive and happy. Don't forget to subscribe ;) xx
  • Enter your email address to follow my blog & receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

