Steptember – Stepping up for Cerebral Palsy

steptember_logo

Hey Guys,

As from tomorrow, Wednesday 4th of September, I will be taking on the challenge of completing 10,000 steps a day, for the entire month of September to raise funds for Cerebral Palsy Alliance.

The Challenge
On a normal day, I’m taking around 3,000 steps a day, so 10,000 steps is going to be quite challenging – almost like squeezing three days worth of walking into one day, every day throughout September! For those who know me, you’ll know that’s a huge commitment for my lazy butt! So I need your support more than anything to get me through this!

What’s Cerebral Palsy
Cerebral palsy is the most common physical disability in childhood. One in two people with cerebral palsy are in chronic pain due to the tightening of their muscles. Many will never be able to take a single step without assistance.

Cerebral Palsy doesn’t only affect the patient, but it affects the entire family, as you can imagine.

Every 15 hours, a child is born with Cerebral Palsy.

How you can help
You don’t have to take 10,000 steps a day if you don’t want to, but you can make a difference by donating and helping me raise as much funds as possible for such a worthy cause.

You can donate to my fundraising page on the link below. Make sure your donations go to Caroline La Rose and not ‘general donation’, so I can feel the love and support that will keep me motivated to do my 10,000 steps a day.
https://event.steptember.org.au/donateto?id=82255895-6779-4c01-ae09-917b9f2562d6

You’ll notice that in the options the mininum amount is $55, which I know, can be a little steep for some. However, please be aware that there is an ‘Other Amount’ option at the bottom. Any cent counts.

How you can make sure I’m not cheating
You’ll be able to monitor my steps everyday if you have time to kill :)Just click on the link below and click on the ‘Step count’ tab. Search for my name – Caroline La Rose

http://www.steptember.org.au/leaderboard/

I’ll have a pedometer on me everyday for the entire of month that automatically counts my steps. At the end of every day, I’ll be uploading my step count onto my page.

Why I’m doing it

I’ll be completely honest, I signed up to Steptember mostly for very selfish reasons – I want to get fitter and healthier. I’m hoping Steptember will help me kickstart what will be my new lifestyle as from tomorrow. In saying that, I see Steptember as an opportunity to get fitter and healthier for a noble cause, and not just for myself, which is a big bonus that will keep me motivated.

You can find more information about Steptember here: http://www.steptember.org.au/

Please please please support me!

Thanks guys!
~C

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • About me

  • Hi Lovelies,

    My name is Caroline and I’m a Mauritian girl living in Sydney since 2007. I’m a lover of all things loyal, honest, positive and happy. Don't forget to subscribe ;) xx
  • Enter your email address to follow my blog & receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

