Quick Update…

busy

Hi guys,

I’m so sorry I haven’t blogged in a while. I hope you are all well. I have to apologise in advance because this is going to be a rather short and quick one. I just thought I’d give you an update on my life, which I hope, would explain my silence for the past months.

As some of you already know, I got married two weeks ago. It was a very beautiful and happy day. But the weeks, months prior to the big day were so stressful and awfully busy. Planning a wedding is a full time job in itself. So it really felt like I was doing two full time jobs for a while. It was hectic. Beyond words. While I still find myself day dreaming about my wedding day, I have to say, I’m glad it’s over.

My whole family flew to Sydney (from Mauritius) for the wedding and they’ve been here for three weeks now, on holiday. Having all of them here with me is priceless and I’m trying to make the most of every single minute with them. I’ve been on annual leave since my wedding, spending lots of quality time with my hubby and my family. So as you can imagine, life is really, REALLY good right now J

I promise I’ll write a longer blog soon. Let me know what you’d like me to blog about. I could use some inspiration. A few of you have sent me private messages re blogging about my wedding. I’m happy to share the deets of my planning, where I got stuff from, tips on how to stay organised etc. Please let me know if it’s something you’d like to read about.

Much love,

~C

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • About me

  • Hi Lovelies,

    My name is Caroline and I’m a Mauritian girl living in Sydney since 2007. I’m a lover of all things loyal, honest, positive and happy. Don't forget to subscribe ;) xx
  • Enter your email address to follow my blog & receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 409 other followers

